How do I know if this is a scam?
Filed under: motor homes for sale

Here’s the email he sent me..

As I already said in my first email the car is currently located in UK but still registered in US, so you won’t have to pay anything since it have a clear US title, no lien. Also the car is in perfect working condition and it was never been smoked in.

I can have it shipped from here by an US Air Force cargo plane so there won’t be any additional shipping costs. Also I can arrange for a truck to transport the car to your home address or, if you like, you can pick it up from the nearest airport in your area. The shipping will take up to 7 days, depending on your location. The car will arrive with all the papers and documents required for registration and the keys. The clear title and the bill of sale will be already signed by me.

The final price you will have to pay is $5,000. The payment must be done through eBay. Ebay Motors will work for us just like an escrow service, just that the transaction will be faster and also 100% secure for both of us. You will send them the payment, then they will let me know that the payment is OK and I can start the shipping. After the car will arrive to you and you will inspect it, you will let them know that, so they can forward the payment and complete the transaction.

If the car is not as advertised and decide not to keep it (I’m sure this will not be the case) eBay will refund you the money, no questions asked, and shipping back of the car will be my concern. I think this is fair for both of us.

Please take into consideration that I will get paid only after you receive the car and make sure everything is as agreed.
If you agree with these terms and you have the money, send me your full name and the address where you want the car to be delivered and I will initiate the transaction with eBay. You will receive all the transaction details from them.

I will appreciate an answer as soon as possible. Also, feel free to ask me any question you may have

he’s a sgt and he sent many pics of the honda civic hybird

http://picasaweb.google.com/picasaweb3/2007HondaCivicHybrid?authkey=Gv1sRgCN-d4Lrq_MG23QE#

i don’t know if i should trust this but its such a great deal!just look at the pics
this is also perfect because gas mileage is low and we’re looking for a honda thats 5000 and its in great condition and new!
he also gave me a VIN number that i looked up and it matches the car?
Thank you Stuart I read the blog,this is a scam!
thank your frank i will he just sent me a email!i replied saying im not up for scams

It is a scam, this guy explains the whole thing: http://tinyurl.com/c6jj6c

admin @ 5:55 pm

4 Comments for 'How do I know if this is a scam?'

  1.  
    Frank N. Stein
    October 12, 2009 | 11:18 pm
     

    Of course that’s a scam! Did you request this email? If not, it has scam written all over it.
    EDIT: Just because he gave you a matching VIN number doesn’t mean he’s legit. Stay away from that email.
    References :

  2.  
    Stuart
    October 12, 2009 | 11:57 pm
     

    It is a scam, this guy explains the whole thing: http://tinyurl.com/c6jj6c
    References :

  3.  
    honey bun
    October 13, 2009 | 12:41 am
     

    SCAMMMMMM. I got this email so many times. If anybody ask you for money upfront, especially if they say they are from the uk or africa, its more then likely a scam
    References :

  4.  
    William G
    October 13, 2009 | 12:47 am
     

    my mom always says "if it sounds to good to be true, it IS to good to be true" This definitely sounds like a scam! Just keep looking around at other places dont trust this guy.
    References :

Leave a comment

(required)

(required)


Instruction for comments :

You can use these tags:
XHTML: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>



RSS Feed for comments | TrackBack URI